Heavenly Lover

A Beautiful love so warm and true
Touches my soul till warmth glow
In his presence his gentle touch
Is all I need to draw me near, nearer still?
O what heavenly bliss as tenderly,
Lovingly he guides
Me through,
Whispering sweetness that’s ever so true
Oh what joy, what bliss
The promises he made
Never ever to leave my side
Oh open my eyes let me see
Heavenly Love that’s so real
Holding me close, leading me still
to where twinkling stars
Shine ever so bright
Who is he I hear you ask
My Perfect Lover
My Rock,
My Purpose
My Reason for living
My King
But most of all He is my
GOD
Written by Angela Doreen
2009

About angeladoreen

Being molded in the image of Christ
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Intimacy, Love, Peace, Poem, Relationship and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

