The Peace Of God

John 16:33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

You know amidst of everything that is happening in our lives do you know if you focus upon God, if you keep your eyes firmly upon Him then you can and will experience His peace that surpasses all understanding. The kind of peace that will have satan scurrying away because he wont be able to understand why you not falling apart when you have so much happening, the kind of peace that will help you to deal with and overcome all the trial, tribulation and obstacles that confronts you.

The kind of peace that can and will only come through knowing Jesus Christ so today why not allow your hearts to rest with Christ.

If I could sing then I would sing this song for you but never mind I have printed the words so you can sing it, hum it and think on it while you allow the peace of God to simply sweep over your Spirit.

Lyrics Peace, Peace, wonderful peace

(1) Far away in the depths of my spirit tonight
Rolls a melody sweeter than psalm;
In celestial strains it unceasingly falls
O’er my soul like an infinite calm.
Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

(2) What a treasure I have in this wonderful peace,
Buried deep in the heart of my soul,
So secure that no power can mine it away,
While the years of eternity roll!
Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

(3) I am resting tonight in this wonderful peace,
Resting sweetly in Jesus’ control;
For I’m kept from all danger by night and by day,
And His glory is flooding my soul!
Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

(4) And I think when I rise to that city of peace,
Where the Anchor of peace I shall see,
That one strain of the song which the ransomed will sing
In that heavenly kingdom will be:
Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!

(5) Ah, soul! are you here without comfort and rest,
Marching down the rough pathway of time?
Make Jesus your Friend ere the shadows grow dark;
O accept of this peace so sublime!
Peace, peace, wonderful peace,
Coming down from the Father above!
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray
In fathomless billows of love!Angela Israel1009370_10151688697557023_2094968757_o

 

About angeladoreen

Being molded in the image of Christ
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Intimacy, Love, Peace, Poem, Relationship, Unity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

